local birdlife

Standard

It was a beautiful day yesterday. Spring is springing, everything is greening up with a vengence. MLM and I went for a walk down to our bit of river.
Some osprey have nested near there and it was thrilling to see them. Did I mention that I love birds of prey? Well I do. So there they were, a rare sight in the UK but common enough round here and that familiarity thrills me. I can sit on my front porch and see osprey soaring over the river, I can walk over to the river and see them in their nests. MLM could hear them squaking in their nests, I will too one day. It gives me such a buzz to see them. This is my attempt to share my pleasure with you.
BTW, Garden furniture watch has been updated, it’s all very green and lush.
5 responses »

  1. Ooooo, I like your bookshelf too! I have been thinking of reading Anna Karenina… you have influenced me to do just that.

  2. I miss Osprey!
    I lived on a river near the Chesapeake in Maryland and would watch them dive. So beautiful. I’ve also seen them many times in the 1000 Islands on the St Lawrence. I’m curious where you live in relation to that area. We used to spend weeks there in the summers.

Leave a Reply

