day 4 and getting bored now.

Standard

I must be feeling better, I’m getting bored. Not quite with it enough to do anything energetic, but bored with the house. I’m glad that we have below average temperatures, I wouldn’t want to have to deal with high temps and humidity, plus I don’t have to worry about watering the veggies.

I feel a little giddy if I turn my head to the right plus it’s stiff and sore. My right ear feels as if it has something stuck in it and I want to hoick it out. Yes, I know it’s an electrode and I have no intention of hoicking anything out but you know that feeling where you want to stick your finger in your ear and give it a good rattle round? That’s the feeling that I have.

The wound stopped oozing yesterday and the scar is starting to itch, which is good, right?? I have 20 staples in total. The sore throat is easing off now, I still have a slightly sore lip on the left and a very dirty neck from all the dressing tape. I think I will attack that later.

If I don’t take the meds then I get earache and so I take them. That seems a no brainer to me. All in all, not bad for day 4. MLM has gone back to work today and I am going to settle down with a movie.

The photos are of Molly the Munchkin kitten and the village Canada Day firework display.
7 responses »

  1. Glad to know you are mending nicely. Love the new blog look. Quite soffisticated me thinks. Might have to pop sometime soon in to cuddle the munchkin…. oh, and to see how you are doing too.

  2. Molly the Munchkin would give you a cuddle no doubt, she's a bit of a trollope and only comes out to see men.

    It would be lovely to see you of course. Get yer arses in gear and drive up that 401.

  3. ooops, bit of a spoiler there. If you do see the movie you can look at the house on Streetview, it's a real place. I thought it looked like a Harry Potter house.

  4. Thanks for the update. I'm a bit behind commenting as the comments only seem to function on my work computer. Guess I'll pass on Night in Rodanthe too, hee hee. I saw two very light videos recently you might enjoy: Confessions of a Shopaholic and Bride Wars. Glad you have Molly to help keep you entertained. Take care!
    Sarah

Leave a Reply

