time to sort out those veggies

Standard

I went out and sorted out the veggie patch today and felt all the better for it. I had woken up with a pain in my head and ear. I’d gone to bed with the pain too. It had all started when I washed my hair and got some water in my implanted ear, which made me feel rather queasy and it set off a bought of faceache

Well, when I woke up with pain I took the meds and slept a little longer, then woke and decided that I had to be outside, doing “stuff”. Neighbours were mowing lawns. They only sound out there. Maybe in a month there will be more sounds to hear.

Here are the results of my labour. Tidied up and weeded veggie beds. Tomatoes strung up, nets around the zucchini/courgettes. Eggplants/aubergines admired and tied around their strings. All very satisfying. I have some tomatoes on the tomatoes, peas on the peas, courgette flowers on the courgettes. The beans have red flowers. Nothing on the potatoes yet, but they look good.

The mossies got me of course. If I could hear them they would be humming “Fee, fy, fo, fum, I smell the blood of an Englishwoman”. Bastards.

Tomatoes, lettuce, cabbage, peppers, eggplant.
.

Tomatoes, squash, zucchini, cucumber, eggplant

Runner beans, peas, rhubarb, squash, strawberries, brussels sprouts

Potatoes, peas and a squash

6 responses »

  1. Ms Green Thumbs! … though with a bit of twisted evilness for growing Brussels sprouts.

    Makes me miss having a garden. There is something very satisfying in eating what you've grown. Looks great!

Leave a Reply

