My Wolrd Tuesday. I packed my bag and in it I put….

Standard

Do you remember the memory game I packed my bag? This is my version.

  • One cochlear implant speech processor
  • Spare battery for the speech processor
  • Remote control for the speech processor
  • Hearing aid
  • Spare batteries for the hearing aid
  • Remote control for the hearing aid
  • Blackberry for emails and text
  • Reading glasses
  • Sunglasses
  • Case for all the hearing stuff.

This is the current load of gadgets that I need with me when I leave the house.

I haven’t included some of the other stuff that I have yet to get to grips with such as wires to connect me to the computer, MP3 players, fm systems etc.
Well it all helps keep the dementia at bay.

For more My World Tuesday blogs visit here
12 responses »

  1. That's quite the kit you have to carry with you. I'm only used to the hearing aid and batteries my mom uses. The cochlear requires a bit more "stuff" for sure. It's amazing you have a remote for it. Pretty sophisticated technology.

  2. That is a fantastically clever post!

    My geek son-in-law (software encryption engineer) would be quite keen to see it all.

    So many pooh-pooh technology. I think if it adds to your life…embrace it.

  3. I refer to my bag as a black hole. I put stuff in there and can't find it. I search all over the house then in exasperation dump the purse and find the item.

  4. Hi
    This is just to prove that I have read your blog! I register as Lynnwood, WA at the moment so you know when I have been reading.
    Great to know that you have been doing so well both post surgically and with the actual operation of the CI.

  5. Wait till your memory starts going! I don't know how many times I have had to turn back home because I forgot my back-up batteries.

  6. All this for the priviledge of sight and sound.

    I have a huge purse that it all goes in, and so expensive to lose as well. The memory is going Glenice, sad but true.

    Marnie, the scottie dog, the logo of Radley bags, http://www.radley.co.uk/en-gb/store/ ….not available in Canada….How long did you live in England ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Simon, hi glad you found the blog. I will have to find something else to nag you about now.;)

  7. Ha! I've been caught out! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    In all honesty, I'm not a handbag, purse, shoulder bag carrier. I don't even use a wallet. On most days, I carry my bank card and driver's license in a pocket and that's it.

Leave a Reply

