I’m no longer annoyed with MED EL

Standard

A couple of posts ago I wrote about the very short warranty on MED EL cables and how annoyed I was about this. I also commented on my Facebook page and this comment was seen by someone working for MED EL in Austria. He contacted MED EL Canada and they emailed me asking for my phone number.

Well I could hardly refuse that could I? After all if it wasn’t for my MED EL implant I wouldnt be able to use the phone  to talk to anyone.

So I spoke to a lovely man at MED EL who told me that the warranty length is under review and very probably will be extended. This is good news indeed, excellent customer service.

3 responses »

    • No, nothing suspicious in the FB thing, I have someone from MedEL Austria as a ‘friend’ and they have a page too.

Leave a Reply

