little leaps

Standard

After 18 months with a CI every day does not hold a CI moment and I like this. Being able to hear pretty well has become such an integral part of my life that I sometimes forget about my hearing loss – now that is amazing considering where I was when I started this blog.

My hearing with the CI is still improving though and I find that my CI moments are realising that I can hear in  situations where previously I would have struggled and or failed. This weekend I noticed conversations around me, that I could make out words spoken by people a few feet away or across the room in a restaurant. Pretty good eh?

 

2 responses »

  1. I know from other blogs, that CI users seem to still learn something new years down the line. It’s pretty impressive isn’t it. And so is the human brain.

Leave a Reply

