18 months in

Standard

Well I went up to Sunnybrook yesterday to see Amy.  She assessed how well I hear the higher sounds – the Ss and Ts  for example- and then made a new map to help me hear those sounds better.  One of the methods she used to assess how I heard the different frequencies was to get me to describe how the the beep sounded. Was it a buzz?  a beep?, did it sound like a microwave binging? or a banging on a pipe? One of them sounded like a pigeon, another like a bird in the distance. It’s strangely satisfying to be able to describe and compare sounds, it gives you a nice smug feeling.

I’ve been using the new programme and have noticed that when I am in the sitting room I can hear the sizzling of pork chops I am cooking for dinner.  I seem to be able to hear the TV better and earlier today I was listening to the radio easily.

Watching House on TV now and Cuddy just kissed House, it sounded sloppy. There could be some eeeooougg moments with this new programme.

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

