finally!

Standard

One of my post cochlear implant ambitions was to hear the call of a loon again.  For those of you not in north North America the loon is a bird, it’s formal name is great northern diver and it’s known as the loon because its evening cry sounds like a lunatic laughing.

This morning out on my walk I heard the morning call of a loon. I wasn’t sure that is was the loon as it reminded me of a seagull’s cry but I came home and checked with my birdsong book and yeay! The morning call of a loon is like a yodel.

Here’s a photo of my loon

2 responses »

  1. Thats brilliant. It seems like you are still learning new sounds. I’m glad you explained what a loon was, as not living over there, I have not heard of this bird before.

Leave a Reply

